Shake it in the Sunshine!

The sun is shining and the skies are blue yet I am inside trying desperately to finish writing an assignment for a Management Training Programme i’m on and struggling to get past the first 500 words (only 1,500 to go!) I tried moving my office into the park but stared blankly at the page, only getting agitated and distracted by the slightest gust of wind or whirring leaf blower…

20130304-160359.jpg

Back home again and still feeling discontent, I do the usual root around in the kitchen.  Days like this can often lead to me picking and snacking my way through the contents of the fridge or cupboards with no structure to meal times at all, high on caffeine after a hundred cups of tea.

I came across a number of ingredients today however that brought on that sudden ‘milkshake’ urge and I told myself that bananas would be the potassium boost my brain needs to start functioning properly, RIGHT? So here you go….

20130304-160414.jpg

Banana and Coconut Shake

(makes 2 large shakes)

Easy to make, tastes like Summer…and only a tiny bit naughty.

3 Bananas

Drop of Milk

100 mls Coconut milk (20 tblsp of the coconut cream)

2 scoops Vanilla Ice Cream

Honey (optional)

Nutmeg

Pop the sliced bananas, ice cream and coconut cream (usually sits at the top of the tin) into the blender and give it a whizz. Add the coconut milk and dash of whole or semi skimmed milk then blend well.

Pour into a nice cold glass and finish with a sprinkling of nutmeg.

20130304-160437.jpg

My hungry, thirsty gap filled and my brain ready for action…

Leave a Reply

